Ship 9

Somehow my feet are wet. 

The ship is strangely lit up inside. A soft glow coming from cracked and broken port holes. 

On a rotten desk is a moldy diary with the name “Randy Rogers” scratched into the cover. 

The girl giggles and pushes me in further. I can hear the song she was singing being played on an out of tune piano. 

I hear sea gulls. 

My stomach turns. I’m beginning to feel sea sick. 

I stand still. Trying to not to throw up. 

I feel water begin to rise under my feet. 

“Welcome to Las Vegas” she says. “Drive safe and come again.”

She laughs. Flashes her shark teeth. The glow disappears and all is dark. 

Leave a Reply

